Testimonials

Testimonials

Hear what our customers are saying about Totally Cooked Catering.

My goodness Kristin, you did an amazing job with decorations and the service was phenomenal. It was all I could ever hope to imagine and was the absolute best day of my life thus far!
Thank you so much for your well wishes, I pray the same to you and everyone involved.

Akeba L. – Air Force Retirement Party – August 22, 2015



We worked with Sara from Totally Cooked and only have wonderful things to say of her and the other Totally Cooked staff. We had a barbecue / southern food type feel at a winery. Sara answered every question promptly and kept us up to date every step of the way on pricing and other needs. She was in charge of ordering tables / chairs / silverware / linens for our reception and there were no issues at all! I cannot explain how flexible Totally Cooked is–if you you have an idea or suggestion, they will accommodate it or offer more options. There were many times Sara stood up for us and our decisions when slight issues arose with out venue. She was respectful of the venue coordinator but also stood behind our choices and lack of information given by the venue. I think it takes a special person to maintain professionalism and tactfully negotiate between two sides for a positive and pain-free resolution. The afternoon before the wedding I mentioned I wanted something different for the cake table other than a plain white linen and Sara came up with a lace fabric to loosely drape and capture the feel…no extra charge. This doesn’t even begin to cover the taste of the food which was incredible. We had barbecue pulled pork with several sauce choices, grilled chicken, grilled fresh vegetables, mac and cheese, and their amazing potato salad. We also utilized their cheese / fruit display for cocktail hour and brought our own hors d’oeuvres, and also had their s’mores bar and lemonade. Their food tasted incredible and captured the Savannah garden theme that we wanted. We will be placing an order for lunch in the future to relive some of our wedding food because we didn’t get enough chance to enjoy it on the day! Please check out this vendor… Great food, wonderful staff, reasonable prices, THE BEST!!

Alisha H. – Wedding – July 11, 2015



Sara and Totally Cooked Staff, thank you so much for such a wonderful reception. Everyone raved about the food and your staff, and the set up was outstanding.

Bill and Julie W. – Wedding – November 21, 2015



I loved the set up and the food was just plain excellent! The servers smiled through everything and “jumped” to serve. Our experience with Totally Cooked has always been excellent! You have weathered through rain and heat to give us your best with our BBQ Wagon event! Kudos!

Bonnie K. – BBQ Wagon – August 27, 2014



As the father and mother of the bride, we could not have been more pleased with the level of service we received from Kristin and all of the staff at Totally Cooked. They were a pleasure to work with through the planning and execution of the wedding. The assistance with decorating the reception hall, cake, and cookie tables was especially helpful. At the end of the night everything was packed up and the Totally Cooked staff helped us load it into our car. The reception was amazing because of your services. The food service and flavor were top notch. Our wedding guests complemented everything from the coffee, to the friendly service at the bar. Most importantly, the bride and groom enjoyed a magical evening, with satisfied guests that will long cherish the memory of this beautiful event. Hands down a five-star rating is well deserved!

Daniel D. – Wedding – August 24, 2015



Dear everyone at Totally Cooked,

This year has been a rough year for some of the employees at our company. We are a close knit company, and try to take care of our employees. I have used your catering company this year to send food for some of our longest standing employees who have had deaths in their families. I just wanted to send you my deepest gratitude to you all for your professionalism and delicious food when we have needed it. I have never had anything but compliments about what has been delivered. At some point, I hope to use your company to cater something other than a funeral. Last week, one of our longest standing superintendents lost his mother. He just came up to me and told me how wonderful the food you sent out was, and how there was not a single bite left of it. I sincerely appreciate all the help and suggestions when I am placing an order, as I usually have no idea what I am needing and usually more than a little verklempt at the reason I am needing to order food. Sydney has always been wonderful when taking my orders, and understanding when I only have half of the information needed for delivery. I really appreciate that.

You have a devoted customer in us. We appreciate you.

Sincerely,
Debbie S.

Debbie S. – May 24, 2016



OMG OMG OMG!!!!!

YOU guys were AMAZING!!!!

EVERYBODY at our wedding continues to talk about the food! It was so unique and so bountiful, it left a lasting impression with everyone!! (The hot dogs were the favorite! Can you stand it?)

You guys were so efficient, professional and perfect, just PERFECT! We can’t thank you a million thank yous and it still wouldn’t be enough!

Oh and wait..so as you probably know, I ate one water chestnut wrapped in bacon, then 150 glasses of champagne. Lo and behold, when we went there the next day to clean..the refrigerator was STOCKED (Not only stocked but neatly organized, labeled and just PERFECT!) Mark and I ate all day, err..all week! Thank you so much for doing that!! We loved our wedding day so much, we said in 10 years we will renew our vows in the exact same format. Same guests, caterers, everything! Then we said how about 5 because we loved it so much and cant wait to do it again! So, see you in five years!!

Deidre F. – Wedding – August 8, 2015



Totally Cooked had a fun theme and added cute details. The service staff was excellent. Everyone worked hard and was accommodating!

Hannah – Company Grand Opening – July 30, 2015



Kristin and the crew did a wonderful job setting up. Our staff said it was the best party yet! The food presentation was lovely, everything stayed nice and hot. Everyone was beyond pleasant and extremely helpful, thank you! I appreciated the staff’s smiling faces and helpful attitudes. Thank you for making my life easier.

Hannah – Holiday Party – January 16, 2015



Last summer, my daughter, Beth Gonos, married the love of her life, Eric Hodgeman on June 28th and we were lucky enough to have you as our caterers. You catered the rehearsal dinner, a delicious BBQ that guests still talk about, and their reception dinner, a fantastic meal that we got rave reviews over. The staff was incredible. They were fun and positive and upbeat and that made the day even more special. As you know, tragically, two months later my daughter Beth passed away unexpectedly. A devastating loss that we have not yet come to grips with and may never do so. We take some solace in the fact that Beth’s wedding day was the happiest day of her short life. She smiled the entire day. Your team was a huge part of that event and you worked so hard to make it special. Thank you so very much. To top that off, you generously sent my wife and I a delicious meal from their wedding menu to our home recently. Something totally unexpected but tremendously appreciated. Not only are you an incredible caterer, you and your team are a group of truly wonderful people. I would recommend your group to anyone that asks. Feel free to give them my contact information if anyone is looking for a referral. Thank you again for making my daughter’s wedding day the happiest day of her life.

John G. – Wedding – October 29, 2014



I just had to write how pleased I was with my Akron Civic Theater reception. Everything was just perfect. Sydney was extremely helpful throughout, the delivery person was punctual and friendly, and the food was a huge hit! I’m now hooked on Totally Cooked and will definitely call you in the future! 🙂

Kara S. – VIP Ballet Reception – March 11, 2016



Dear Totally Cooked staff,
We would like to thank you for everything you’ve done to make our wedding an incredible experience. From the beginning Kristin helped the details come together and went above and beyond serving almost as a wedding planner. Our guest are still bragging about the delicious food at our wedding and how amazing the caterers and bartenders were. We’re still craving the pretzel and beer cheese. Can they be delivered to Arizona? 🙂
With most sincere gratitude,

Kristy and Dominick – August 16, 2016



My reception looked absolutely gorgeous. The cascading appetizer display, dinner, dessert… PERFECT! All staff looked clean, presentable, and friendly (they were all smiles). Sara, her assistant, and all staff were pleasant and overall amazing. We loved working with Sara. She was knowledgeable, helpful, and on top of her job! She was an excellent coordinator!

Lorrin I. – Wedding – August 8, 2015



Thank you so much for this entire journey of working together. Our wedding day was wonderful, and one part of that wonderfullness was the food! Everything tasted wonderful, was piping hot and was exactly as we had hoped. All of your staff were so polite, encouraging and even seemed really happy to celebrate with us. I have nothing but nice things to say. Also, we really appreciated your willingness to hear our ideas and help support them. Being able to serve the food is among my favorite memories of the day, and we were blessed that you were willing to help us make that happen.

Michelle L. – Wedding – December 2, 2014



I would recommend you to my friends and relatives. The food was fabulous an the staff was very helpful. Everything was great!​

​Natalie W. – Wedding – August 24, 2014